Graduate Students

Graduate Students

LARC Graduate Students

Landscape Architecture & Community Planning

  Contact Information Research Focus
 

Maria Jose Espinoza 

maespinoza312@gmail.com

 
 

Kristina Lois Satterlee

ksatterl@umd.edu

 
Bridget Stokes Portrait

Bridget Stokes

bstokes1@umd.edu

 
Sebastian Velez-Lopez Portrait

Sebastian Velez-Lopez

svelezlo@terpmail.umd.edu

 
Matthew Rausch Portrait

Matthew Rausch 

mgrausch@umd.edu

  • Researching L/A design efforts that employ the principles of street design, specifically principles of the Complete Streets efforts, EPA Green and Sustainable Streets program, and the Main Street USA program (State and National levels)

  • Investigating how these street design approaches can be applied to small rural towns in America where there are efforts to revitalize the community

 

Landscape Architecture

  Contact Information Research Focus
 

Caroline Evans

 

 
Audrey Fann Portrait

Audrey Erin Fann

afann@g.umd.edu

 
 

Lauren Gray

lgray12@umd.edu

 
 

Alison Jones

alijones@umd.edu

 
 

Johnathan Mallory

jmallory@umd.edu

 
Bryn Martin Portrait

Bryn Martin

martinb6@g.umd.edu

 
 

Kelsey Moody

 

 
 

Emma Podietz 

epodietz@terpmail.umd.edu

 
Afrouz Rahmati Portrait

Afrouz Rahmati 

arahmati@umd.edu

  • Therapeutics & Healing gardens

  • Botanical gardens and the their role in urban environments

 

Xiaojin Ren 

rxj22119@g.umd.edu

 
 

Sherry Russell

slr2020@terpmail.umd.edu

 
 

Pamela Parker 

pparker@umd.edu

 
Chris Salzano Portrait

Christopher Robert Salzano

csalzan@g.umd.edu

 
Christopher Samoray Portrait

Christopher Samoray 

samorayc@umd.edu

  • Experienced science writer

  • Design interests relate to climate change, particularly in the context of ecological conservation and coastal resilience efforts

Hannah Savio Portrait

Hannah Lee Savio

hsavio@g.umd.edu

 
 

Lucia Takemiya Serra 

 

 
 

William Hearst Sullivan 

wsulliv6@umd.edu

 
 

Sarah Turner 

sturner@terpmail.umd.edu

 
 

Sarah Wallace 

swallace@umd.edu

 
Shane Wellnitz Portrait

Shane Wellnitz 

 

 
 

Yuki Whitley 

ywhitley@terpmail.umd.edu