Graduate Students

Graduate Students

LARC Graduate Students

Landscape Architecture

  Contact Information Research Focus
Image of Michaela Ada

Micaela Ada

micaelaada1@gmail.com

  • Design for active living
Picture of Daniel Bentley

Daniel Bentley

dbentle5@umd.edu

  • Urban tree environments
Image of Erin Callahan

Erin Callahan

erincall@umd.edu

  • Human-centric urban design
  • Urban and community gardens
  • Community-based planning
Image of Cherry Blossoms

Carey Evans

evans.carey@gmail.com

 
Audrey Fann Portrait

Audrey Erin Fann

afann@g.umd.edu

 
Image of Lauren Gray

Lauren Gray

lgray12@umd.edu

  • The application of soundscape based design theory into the urban landscape

  • Integrating soundscape ecology in urban parks

Image of Allison Jones

Alison Jones

alijones@umd.edu

 
Image of flower

 

Jonathan Mallory

jmallory@umd.edu

 
Bryn Martin Portrait

Bryn Martin

martinb6@g.umd.edu

 
Image of Stephanie Mathais

Stephanie Pully

pully@umd.edu 

  • State Master Gardener Coordinator

Image of Flower

 

Kelsey Moody

kmoody@g.umd.edu

  • Therapeutic Design

  • Environmental Psychology

  • Urban Ecology

Picture of Emma

Emma Podietz 

epodietz@umd.edu

  • Integration of vegetation dynamics theory into long term design of public parks

  • Urban ecological restoration and ecological design

  • Environmental justice

Matthew Reise

 

Matthew Reise

mreise@terpmail.umd.edu

  • Design of public urban green spaces

  • Environmental and ecosystem restoration

  • Promotion of healthy lifestyles through outdoor space

Image of Xiajin Ren

 

Xiaojin Ren 

rxj22119@g.umd.edu

 

  • Therapeutic gardens and ecological restoration
Chris Salzano Portrait

Christopher Robert Salzano

csalzan@g.umd.edu

 
Christopher Samoray Portrait

Christopher Samoray 

samorayc@umd.edu

  • Design in the context of sea level rise and climate change 

  • Coastal resilience, adaptation, and management

  • User experience in public lands, such as national forests and national parks

  • Science communication

Hannah Savio Portrait

Hannah Lee Savio

hsavio@g.umd.edu

 
Image of Audrey Seiz

Audrey Seiz

audrey.seiz@gmail.com

  • Urban design

  • Community-based design

Image of Lotus Flowers

 

Deborah Siegel

deborah.siegel@comcast.net

 
Winter Sims, MLA Student

 

Winter Sims

winter.work.sims@gmail.com

  • The importance of green spaces in high populated areas.
  • The importance of accessibility to green spaces in low income areas/ Community Development
  • Green infrastructure
Marci-Ann Smith's Flower

 

Marci-Ann Smith

smithmarciann@gmail.com

 
Image of Sarah Wallace

Sarah Wallace 

swallace@umd.edu

  • Principles of forest bathing and Nature Rx@UMD

  • Healing Spaces

Image of Orange Tulips

Yuki Whitley 

ywhitley@terpmail.umd.edu

 

 

Landscape Architecture & Community Planning

  Contact Information Research Focus
Bridget Stokes Portrait

Bridget Stokes

bstokes1@umd.edu

 
Image of Crabapple Flowers

William Sullivan

williamthsullivan@gmail.com

 
Sebastian Velez-Lopez Portrait

Sebastian Velez-Lopez

svelezlo@terpmail.umd.edu